Aaron Ramsey sends message to Arsenal fans as midfielder confirms Juventus move

admin


Aaron Ramsey is joining Juventus at the end of the season (REX)

Aaron Ramsey has addressed Arsenal fans for the first time after his move to Juventus was confirmed.

The midfielder has agreed a four-year contract with the Serie A champions which is reportedly worth £400,000 a week.

Ramsey had also attracted interest from Paris Saint-Germain and Barcelona but will now join Juventus after his contract with Arsenal expires on June 30.

The Wales international had also been in talks with Arsenal over a new deal but the Gunners withdrew their offer in September and have not restarted negotiations.

Since Ramsey spoke out about Arsenal’s decision to break off talks, the 28-year-old has been used sparingly by Unai Emery and has started just three of the club’s last 15 Premier League fixtures.

More: Football

‘As you may have already heard, I have agreed a pre-contract with Juventus,’ Ramsey posted on Instagram.

‘I wanted to issue a personal statement for all the Arsenal fans who have been extremely loyal and supportive.

‘You welcomed me as a teenager and have been there for me through all the highs and lows I’ve encountered during my time at the club.

‘It is with a heavy heart that I leave after 11 incredible years in north London. Thank you.

‘I will continue to give the team 100% and hope to finish the season strongly, before heading on to my next chapter in Turin.’

More: Arsenal FC





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Lampard refuses to consider Chelsea talk - SuperSport

Lampard refuses to consider Chelsea talk | SuperSport {“slug”:”football”,”name”:”Football”,”menu”:[],”topics”:[{“group_name”:”South Africa”,”topics”:[{“name”:”NFD PlayOffs”,”slug”:”nfd-playoffs”,”parent_slug”:”nfd-playoffs”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Absa Premiership”,”slug”:”absa-premiership”,”parent_slug”:”absa-premiership”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Diski Challenge”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Nedbank Cup”,”slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”parent_slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”National First Division”,”slug”:”national-first-division”,”parent_slug”:”national-first-division”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“scorers”]},{“name”:”Varsity Football”,”slug”:”varsity-football”,”parent_slug”:”varsity-football”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Telkom Knockout”,”slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”parent_slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Bafana”,”slug”:”bafana”,”parent_slug”:”bafana”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”MTN8″,”slug”:”mtn8″,”parent_slug”:”mtn8″,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]}]},{“group_name”:”Europe”,”topics”:[{“name”:”FA Cup”,”slug”:”fa-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fa-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Copa del Rey”,”slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”parent_slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Premier League”,”slug”:”premier-league”,”parent_slug”:”premier-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Italy Serie A”,”slug”:”italy”,”parent_slug”:”italy”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Champions League”,”slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Spanish LaLiga”,”slug”:”spain”,”parent_slug”:”spain”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Europa League”,”slug”:”europa-league”,”parent_slug”:”europa-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”German Bundesliga”,”slug”:”germany”,”parent_slug”:”germany”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”League Cup”,”slug”:”league-cup”,”parent_slug”:”league-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”English Championship”,”slug”:”english-championship”,”parent_slug”:”english-championship”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”French Ligue 1″,”slug”:”france”,”parent_slug”:”france”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Portuguese Liga”,”slug”:”portugal”,”parent_slug”:”portugal”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Rest Of Africa”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Cosafa Cup”,”slug”:”cosafa-cup”,”parent_slug”:”cosafa-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Angola”,”slug”:”angola”,”parent_slug”:”angola”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Nigeria”,”slug”:”nigeria”,”parent_slug”:”nigeria”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”U20 Africa Cup of Nations”,”slug”:”u20-afcon”,”parent_slug”:”u20-afcon”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”CAF Champions League”,”slug”:”caf-champions-league”,”parent_slug”:”caf-champions-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Zambia”,”slug”:”zambia”,”parent_slug”:”zambia”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Kenya”,”slug”:”kenya”,”parent_slug”:”kenya”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Afcon 2019 Qualifiers”,”slug”:”africa-cup-of-nations”,”parent_slug”:”africa-cup-of-nations”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”CAF […]

Subscribe US Now